Culinary disasters

We all have them. I’m willing to share mine with you. For all the things I can cook, I cannot, for love nor money, cook a decent pancake (much to the disappointment of myself and my housemates every time Shrove Tuesday rolls around). Last night’s effort was no exception.

BC7pkZqCUAAcJXC

(Lemon and sugar, in case you’re wondering).

I like to think of myself as a pretty proficient cook, so I was feeling pretty down about my lack of pancake prowess.

Until I found this.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelysanders/people-worse-at-cooking-than-you-food-fails

If you too are mourning a batch of over baked brownies, a sunken cake, unrisen bread or any other of those slip ups that we all have from time to time, look at that link. I guaranteed you’ll feel better.

Buzzfeed, I’ve never loved you more!

P.S. What was your worst ever culinary disaster? Leave me a comment and let me know – I’ve got plenty of other stories to share too!

Leave a Reply

